image showcase

WASHINGTON, D.C., December 8, 2008—The North American Securities Administrators Association, Inc. (NASAA) today announced that its upcoming public roundtable on financial services regulatory reform will be webcast live on the Internet. The 90-minute audio-only webcast will begin at 12:30 p.m. (EST) on December 11 and also will be archived on NASAA’s website for later listening.

To register for the webcast, simply click the “NASAA Financial Services Regulatory Reform Roundtable” link on the NASAA homepage.

The roundtable will feature a delegation of state securities regulators coming to Washington to offer the incoming Obama Administration and the 111th Congress a Main Street agenda for Wall Street reform as part of the ongoing policy debate over the future of the nation’s financial services regulatory structure.

The Roundtable will be held at the Phoenix Park Hotel, 520 North Capitol Street, NW Washington, DC. On-site registration and a light lunch begin at noon, with the program following from 12:30 p.m. to 2 p.m.

Moderated by NASAA President and Colorado Securities Commissioner Fred Joseph, the roundtable will highlight NASAA’s five core principles of regulatory reform and offer specific recommendations for building a collaborative, efficient, comprehensive and strong system of financial services regulation. Participants include: Denise Voigt Crawford, Texas Securities Commissioner and NASAA President-elect; Tanya Solov, Illinois Securities Department Director; Melanie Senter Lubin, Maryland Securities Commissioner; Joseph P. Borg, Alabama Securities Commission Director; and James Ropp, Delaware Securities Commissioner.

The Roundtable is free and open to the public on a first come, first serve basis. To reserve a seat, please contact Lonnie Martin, at or 202-737-0900, by December 9. For directions, visit

NASAA is the oldest international organization devoted to investor protection. Its membership consists of the securities administrators in the 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Canada and Mexico.

For more information:
Bob Webster, Director of Communications