image showcase

The daily operations of the association are managed by an executive director and a professional staff located in Washington, D.C. NASAA departments include Executive & Administrative Office, Communications & Investor Outreach, Education, Events & Membership, Finance & Operations, Legal & Regulatory Affairs, and Policy & Government Affairs. The NASAA staff is listed below.


Executive & Administrative Office

Joseph Brady
Executive Director

Pamela Epting
Senior Advisor

Communications & Investor Outreach

Fred Baldassaro
Director of Communications

Karen Grajales
Manager, Communications and Investor Outreach


Education, Events & Membership

James Apistolas
Director of Education, Events and Membership

Lonnie Martin
Deputy Director of Education, Events and Membership

Arthur An
Associate Director of Education and Instructional Design

Awbrey Lowe
Manager, Events & Membership

Finance & Operations

Marina Alonso-Mendoza
Director of Finance and Operations

Matthew Duran

Sojin Kim
Senior Accountant

Orion Reynolds
IT Program Manager

Kaprina Robinson
Finance Manager and Human Resources Coordinator

Capri Williams
Office and Accounting Coordinator


Legal & Regulatory Affairs

Vince Martinez
General Counsel

Zachary Knepper
Deputy General Counsel

Dylan White
Associate General Counsel

Dominique Kelly

Policy & Government Affairs

Kristen Hutchens
Director of Policy and Government Affairs, and Policy Counsel

Aaron Baker
Government Affairs Analyst

Eric Perless
Government Affairs Analyst


Regulatory Systems & Services

Natasha Hurt
Director, Regulatory Systems & Services

Ariel Brandt-Lautman
Technology Product Manager

Jennifer Lerner
Regulatory Services Manager

Matt Nau
Associate Technology Product Manager

Carson Garfield
Senior Specialist Regulatory Services

James Dorman
Regulatory Analyst

Kimberly Badwal
Regulatory Services Specialist

Skip to content